Posted by: Nathan M. | January 22, 2008

Life, As Quick as Can Be

How quick does life fly sometimes! There are so many things in this world that are so very much fun, and there are so many things at all times that we as humans have access to, and would love to do. And yet, there are always those things which we must do, those things which require our attention as soon as humanly possible. It is often these things which make life appear to fly so quickly. For instance, I am a little…okay, maybe a lot, short on the money that I need for this semester of University. And so, I had need to apply for OSAP, as well as get some different financial areas in order. Problem is, I’m the biggest procrastinator in the world, and I have a horrible memory. Time flies though, because I kept remembering that I hadn’t done my OSAP yet, but then I’d realize that it was too late in the day. Thank God that I finally remembered to get it on it’s way, however. And so, hopefully my OSAP will come in on time this semester, as it did not do last semester…causing me to pay a late fee on the stupid thing…sigh, lol. But, perhaps that was entirely my fault anyways, because I may have procrastinated a wee bit last semester as well, lol.

This is not the only reason why time flies, however. My best friend Derek is getting married in August…I will be his best man, and I am very honoured by this. However, it seems kinda crazy that we’re already at that point in life. I still remember hanging out in public school, and talking about all of the things that we wanted to do with our lives when we grow up, and here we are, Derek getting married, and me in University. But then, perhaps that can be an offering of hope anyways, because our dreams are being seen. Who would have thought that I could make it this far, with my impetus procrastination and memory absence. God has dragged me along, sometimes kicking and screaming, and sometimes happily. But, the world moves to quickly to let the past stain the future. One can only look forwards. I know that I experience falls all of the time, and it would be very easy for me to look at these mistakes and failures that I have, and give up on the future, but what is the good in that? Life moves to fast, and there is too much to life.

On that, I will leave you with one last thought. Often, those things that we do not want to do, and which we procrastinate against, are those things that, when done, will give us the greatest feelings of satisfaction. They will result in the best types of rewards, and will give us much better lives then avoiding responsibility will. God bless to all of you, and I wish you luck in your continual struggle in this world.

Leave a Reply

Categories

